[More] Dead Women

I’ve been doing quite a bit of work for the Dead Women Poets Society recently, which is always nice to do coz those guys are lovely and you should really check out their stuff. You can see the original illustrations I did of the four founding members right here.

Since my initial involvement with the group, they’ve gone to host loads of exciting events as they carve out spaces for women poets (both dead and alive). I guess I kinda illustrate everyone that is invited to speak at the DWPS shows, which means I’ve gathered a little collection of some awesome poets…

dead-women

Because I’m in Canada for a while, it means I can’t make any of their events, which is sad. But you might not be in Canada! In fact you might (well, probably are) in the UK. So what do ya think? Wanna go see some cool women read out some of their cool words? If you’re around Sheffield on the 3rd of December go check them out.

The poets illustrated above are:

You can listen to the song I’ve been listening to on loop whilst writing this here.

catcha later x

Leave a Reply

