Brutal – Zines

Sup dudes, two posts in one week?!??!!!!? I know! I really don’t wanna be writing these essays I’ve got to do. University in Canada is pretty tough going, it has also all of a sudden got quite cold too.

Some of the buildings at Queens are well nice. I really love concrete, the more concrete the better. My favourite place on campus is this courtyard…

scan-2016-11-1-18-15-56

A few weeks ago I made a lil’ thumbnail zine of this building, (it’s a really neat building) to send to a friend back home in the UK. I had a fun time doing it and I wanted to make more, so when I was asked to submit some art to an auction for Newcastle University I knew what I was gonna do.

But by then it had got too cold to go out and draw the cool buildings around here. Luckily google exists. I ending making a few little thumbnail zines which focused on Brutalism – aka concrete.

untitled-3

Here is a close up of some of the lil’ illustrations…

untitled-2

I don’t know if they come across so well over the screen, but maybe I’ll make a few more (make them a bit more Exciting™) and sell them at some point in the near future so one day you can own one irl.

You can see other works on sale at the auction here: http://www.nclpostcardauction.com/

Love you like I love concrete xox

Leave a Reply

